Foxbase Alpha (DE)

Foxbase Alpha - Deluxe Edition
Click to buy from Amazon
Click to download on iTunes
Click to buy from HMV
Click to buy from
Title: Foxbase Alpha (DE) Release Date: 2009

The album has now been remastered with a 14-track second disc featuring related A and B-sides (Kiss And Make Up, Filthy, Speedwell, People Get Real), rarities (Fake 88, featuring Stephen Duffy, from a Volume compilation), and five previously unreleased tracks (including the wild techno of Chase HQ, a version of Gil Scott Heron’s Winter In America, and the classic indie dancer Sally Space). The album is luxuriously packaged in the Universal Deluxe Edition style and comes with a booklet packed with brand new sleevenotes by Pitchfork writer Tom Ewing, images and memorabilia.


CD1 – Original Album
1. This Is Radio Etienne
2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
3. Wilson
4. Carnt Sleep
5. Girl VII
6. Spring
7. She’s The One
8. Stoned To Say The Least
9. Nothing Can Stop Us Now
10. Etienne Gonna Die
11. London Belongs To Me
12. Like The Swallow
13. Dilworth’s Theme

CD2 – Bonus Material
1. Kiss & Make Up – 12″ Version
2. Filthy
3. Chase HQ *
4. Sally Space *
5. The Reckoning *
6. Speedwell
7. Parliment Hill
8. People Get Real
9. Sweet Pea *
10. Winter In America *
11. Fake 88
12. Studio Kinda Filthy
13. Kiss And Make Up – Sarah Version
14. Sky’s Dead

* previously unreleased