So Tough (DE)

So Tough - Deluxe Edition
Click to buy from Amazon
Click to download on iTunes
Click to buy from HMV
Click to buy from
Title: So Tough (DE) Release Date: 2009

The album has now been remastered with a 17-track second disc featuring related A and B-sides (Who Do You Think You Are, Join Our Club, Archway People) and five previously unreleased tracks (including a superb cover of Teenage Fanclub’s Everything Flows, Van Dyke Parks’ arrangement of Hobart Paving, and the Pet Shop Boys-like Everlasting, which would have been a single but was abandoned when they released I Was Born On Christmas Day instead). The album is luxuriously packaged in the Universal Deluxe Edition style and comes with a booklet packed with brand new sleevenotes by Mojo’s Lois Wilson, images and memorabilia.


CD1 – Orignial Album
1. Mario’s Café
2. Railway Jam
3. Date With Spelman
4. Calico
5. Avenue
6. You’re In A Bad Way
7. Memo To Pricey
8. Hobart Paving
9. Leafhound
10. Clock Milk
11. Conchita Martinez
12. No Rainbows For Me
13. Here Come Clown Feet
14. Junk The Morgue
15. Chicken Soup

CD2 – Bonus Material
1. Everything Flows *
2. Orpington Blues *
3. Who Do You Think You Are
4. Some Place Else
5. Duke Duvet
6. Paper
7. Johnny In The Echo Café
8. Archway People
9. California Snow Story
10. Join Our Club
11. Everlasting *
12. Snowplough
13. Rainy Day Woman *
14. Peterloo
15. Stranger In Paradise
16. I’m Too Sexy
17. Hobart Paving – Van Dyke Parks arrangement

* previously unreleased