Tales From Turnpike House (DE)

Tales From Turnpike House - Deluxe Edition
Click to buy from Amazon
Click to download on iTunes
Click to buy from HMV
Click to buy from Play.com
Title: Tales From Turnpike House (DE) Release Date: 2010

The album has now been remastered with a 16-track second disc featuring rarities (Inside The Hive from a Dr Who tribute album), b-sides (Missing Persons Bureau, Leyton Art Inferno), and eight unreleased tracks (including the atmospheric Aqualad, the seaside-flavoured Holiday Song, and a cover of Mike & the Mechanics Another Cup Of Coffee). The album is luxuriously packaged in the Universal Deluxe Edition style and comes with a booklet packed with brand new sleevenotes by author Travis Elborough (The Long Player Goodbye, Wish You Were Here), images and memorabilia.


CD1 – Original Album
1. Sun In My Morning
2. Milk Bottle Symphony
3. Lightning Strikes Twice
4. Slow Down At The Castle
5. A Good Thing
6. Side Streets
7. Last Orders For Gary Stead
8. Stars Above Us
9. Relocate
10. Birdman Of EC1
11. Teenage Winter
12. Goodnight

CD2 – Bonus Material
1. Murder In E Minor
2. Take Me Home (On A Pushbike) *
3. Another Cup Of Coffee * (Mike & The Mechanics cover)
4. School Run *
5. You Can Judge A Book By It’s Cover
6. Who Pays The Rent *
7. Woodhenge *
8. Got A Job
9. Must Be More *
10. Holiday Song *
11. The Leyton Art Inferno
12. Missing Persons Bureau
13. Inside The Hive *
14. Aqualad *
15. Book Norton
16. Quiet Essex

* previously unreleased